Shortlist LIVE pic black and white.png

The wait is over – the UnAwards19 shortlist has been published

by Darren Caveney

It’s not an exaggeration to say that it’s been a massive task for the UnAwards judges this year.

342 entries is a pretty astonishing return.

Huge thanks for the time and effort which all entrants took this year.

If you have made it onto the shortlist you should be really proud, it’s a major achievement.

And if you didn’t make it onto the shortlist you’ll of course be sad. We’ve all been there. But that should not detract from you being proud of your work.

Many on the shortlist this year tried but didn’t make it in 2018. So please don’t give up – try again next year.

You can view the full UnAwards19 shortlist HERE.


Each year the publication of the shortlist sparks a run on the remaining tickets.

I am going to limit ticket sales to two per organisation so that I can get as many shortlisted people to the big day as possible.

Ticket availability is limited and is first come, first served.

You can buy up to two tickets HERE.


Finally a big, big thank you to the team of external judges – all 20 of them:

Dave Worsell, Matt Johnson, Ross Wigham, Phil Morcom, Carolyne Mitchell, David Grindley, Ian Curwen, Fran Collingham, Stuart Banbery, Rachael Richardson-Bullock, Matt Nicholls, Victoria Ford, John-Paul Danon, Phil Jewitt, Holly Bremner, Harriet Small, Madeline O’Phelan, Andy Carter and Ben Capper.

It’s been a huge amount of work for you all and I thank you so much for your time and efforts. I owe you all a beer.

I look forward to seeing many of you on 6 December.

Darren Caveney is organiser of the UnAwards, creator of comms2point0 and owner of creative communicators ltd


Original source – comms2point0 free online resource for creative comms people – comms2point0

Comments closed